Media Advisory – School property tax forum set for Wednesday at Pequea Valley HS Auditorium


The Senate Majority Policy Committee will hold a public forum on alternative solutions to the existing school property tax system in Pennsylvania.

Forum details can be found here. The public is also invited to attend and participate.


Members of the Senate Majority Policy Committee, including Committee Chairman David G. Argall (R-Schuylkill/Berks), Senators Scott Martin (R-Lancaster) and Ryan Aument (R-Lancaster)

Confirmed panelists include:

David Baldinger, PA Coalition of Taxpayer Associations
Ron Boltz, PA Liberty Alliance
Rita Dallago, Executive Director, PA Residential Owners Association
Daniel L. Forry, Chief Operating Officer, Hempfield School District
Alex Halper, Director, Government Affairs, PA Chamber of Business & Industry
Mark Mohn, Legislative Committee Chair, PA Association of Realtors
Jim Rodkey, PA Coalition of Taxpayer Associations
Lisa Schaefer, Director of Government Relations, County Commissioners Association of PA
Joel Sears, PA Coalition of Taxpayer Associations
Tim Shrom, Business Manager, Solanco School District
Darrin Youker, State Legislative Affairs Director, Pennsylvania Farm Bureau


Wednesday, August 30 at 7 p.m.


Pequea Valley High School Auditorium
4033 E. Newport Road
Kinzers, PA 1753 


For more information, please contact Jon Hopcraft at 717-787-2637 or